Board of Directors

Board members each serve a two-year staggered term and are responsible to help guide our organizational mission to “Protect and restore salmon populations and aquatic habitat with an emphasis on ecosystem function through scientifically informed projects, community education, and volunteer involvement”. Becoming a Director is an excellent opportunity to get more involved in regional salmon restoration.

In order to be elected and serve on the Board you must be SPSSEG member, a team orientated individual and committed to attend a monthly board meeting, have a strong interest in salmon restoration, and an ability to contribute to various board related activities.  Other possible attributes include technical fisheries, environmental, and/or business expertise, and a willingness to represent SPSSEG within the regional community for possible fund-raising and outreach opportunities.

Directors are rewarded for their time and dedication by seeing on-the-ground salmon recovery in action.  Through setting priorities, building partnerships, raising funds and providing positive directions to hard-working staff, our Directors make a significant, meaningful and highly appreciated contribution to our organization, our communities, and future generations.

Current Board Members:

President: Steve Brink
Vice-President: Terry Wright
Treasurer: John Rosenberg
Secretary: Jen Whipple
Board Member: Joe Williams
Board Member: Bob Barnes
Board Member: Duane Fagergren
Board Member: Mike Parton
Board Member: Dick Wallace

Proposed Board of Directors Meetings 2014

We generally hold Board Meetings on the 4th Wednesday of the month from 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm at the NWIFC conference room and/or SPSSEG round table.  All meetings are open to SPSSEG members and the public.

Please join us for our 2014 Board Meetings:

  • January 23, 2014 – Annual Meeting: Lacey Community Center
  • February 26
  • March 26
  • April 23
  • May 28
  • June 25
  • July 23
  • August – No meeting
  • September 24
  • October 22
  • December 3